Life Detox

Hi everyone, I know it’s been ages, but i have been working on some other interesting projects that you will come to know if they ever come to life lol, but lately have been having a life Detox and it feels so damn good, so these are some tips that helped me and might help you as well, thought I’d share a few maybe someone out there might find this useful.

Being active

It removes me from any worries. For example when I’m performing certain activity i don’t have time to bring my worries with me. The only thing I focus on is the task at hand. Plus being active boosts my appetite which is intensely needed in my case and also assists me with becoming reacquainted with proper eating habits and the enjoyment of eating.

Hydrate

You know water is super healthy and very important to drink, but if you don’t like the taste, you’re not alone, but lately i have been trying sparkling water, I didn’t quite like the state at the beginning but with time I came to like it, I don’t quite know what it does to my body but I can already feel small healthy changes in my body ever since i started. But if you passionately hate sparking water you can try water with lemon and mint doesn’t have a better taste but I guess everyone can pull it off .

To do list

I’ve always failed at making a to-do list, but it’s a very important first step in prioritizing and ensure that you focus on the most important items to accomplish, rather than giving in to the temptation of working on less important items because they may stand out more or because they are easier to do and ever since I started executing them few months ago my life has been less stressful

Read

I have always been afraid to speak to higher-ups , afraid that my English wouldn’t be perfect or I would misspell a word, have always had small heart attacks and panicked in front of them. But the more you read, the more words you gain exposure to, and they’ll inevitably make their way into your everyday vocabulary. And this enormously boosted my self-esteem. It could even aid in your career or your social life, as those who are well-read, well-spoken, Reading is the most painless way to improve your vocabulary, spelling and grammatical proficiency.Did you catch how I just spelled “proficiency” without even looking it up? Yeah. That comes from reading.

Organizing

To be honest when my closet is organized , I somehow feel like i’ve got my whole life together, plus when something is not right i distract myself by organizing my closet. and also let’s face it having an organized wardrobe doesn’t just looks great! but it also gives you the advantage to personalize the layout to what best suits you- and it’s clean and tidy.

Love and style

photography by Michel lunanga

Location: Haute Baso

IMG_7312

IMG_7188

IMG_7199

IMG_7268

IMG_7231

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Found the post very informative. It’s always so nice to live an active and organized . Have been trying to bring in some changes to my own life lately and that’s why I relate to your post. By the way, love your outfit and the quirky head scarf! Thanks for sharing.
    Do drop by my blog as well : http://styleovercoffee.com 🙂

    Like

    1. umwali belyse says:

      Thank you very much, will sure check your blog aswell

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LIIV says:

        Great piece as usual twinie

        Like

      2. umwali belyse says:

        Lots of love hun

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

