Drum Beat

Get in here Ankara lovers,

I just can’t get enough of Ankara pieces I can never have too much, it is safe to say that Ankara designs have become so popular that Everyone from BEYONCE’ to RIHANNA has embraced the new Ankara style However, Ankara prints tend to be very bold and bright, they are not for the fashionably shy or timid.

I’ve been cleaning my wardrobe recently and I found this skirt, that I forgot all about, which was a pleasant surprise – oldie but goodie. The maxi skirt is a known skirt and most people loves it because of how free and comfortable it allows you to be and i really had fun posing with these kids.

Also nothing to do with the outfit, when I read the rock and rose-live your dreams  by this is ess! I felt like she was directly talking to me and had an emotional moment there, so I read it like a hundred times not because I didn’t understand it, but because I wanted to memories everything lol just to remind myself every time where I want be.

Ever since I was small fashion was part of me, my passion for fashion has also grown and today I am very interested in what I’m wearing and other people are wearing, haven’t ever thought that it’s my hobby because it’s so much more to me that it became a lifestyle.

In the past I didn’t particularly know where my place was in the fashion world until I got introduced to the blogosphere and I immediately knew I had to be part of it, for fact I know this will eventually pay off in in the future and make me live dreams, haven’t figured out how! But pretty much convinced that at some point it will.

Love and style

photography by Michele Lunanga

IMG_5617

IMG_5618

IMG_5612

IMG_5622

IMG_5625

2 Comments Add yours

  1. funkeolotu says:

    I so want that bag..you look gorgeous girl

    Like

    1. umwali belyse says:

      Thank you so much 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

